Who We Are

The Mission works with children, youth and their families to try to break the cycle of poverty and guide them to a new life course.

Mission Statement

The Mission's goal is to assist vulnerable and at-risk children and youth to complete their education and become employable and self sustaining. Our staff and volunteers will also work with their families to help accomplish this. We desire that they all develop healthy relationships with God and others.  The Mission's main service area is Dyersburg-Dyer County and Lauderdale County.


New Life Union Mission came into existence and incorporated on October 16, 1961 as a result of a group of volunteers becoming concerned with meeting the needs of those less fortunate. The original and still the legal name of the Mission is Dyersburg Union Mission. The name Dyersburg-Dyer County Union Mission was added in 1981, and the name New Life Union Mission was added in 2013 in order to be more representative as the Mission continued to expand its ministry footprint into Lauderdale County and other surrounding communities. The Mission was started to meet the needs of providing food, Bible studies for adults, youth programs, Christmas food baskets, Christmas toys for children, clothing, and household items, all for individuals and families in need.

Halls Union Mission, a satellite ministry thrift store, was established in Halls in 1987 to meet the needs of people from Halls and Gates.  New Life Union Mission South Lauderdale Ministry Center Thrift Store was started in Ripley in 2014 in response to a community request to help meet needs of people from Ripley and Henning.

For over 50 years the Mission has continued to grow and expand in the effort to meet needs in our area. In 2018, after prayerful consideration and consultation, the board of the Mission decided to transition from our traditional assistance programs and focus our efforts through ministry programs emphasizing youth and their families.

Contact Us

Main Campus and Administrative Offices
New Life Union Mission Dyersburg-Dyer County
213 West Cedar Street
Dyersburg, TN 38024
P O BOX 179
Dyersburg, TN 38025

Main: (731) 285-0726
Hidden Treasures Thrift Store: (731) 285-0726  | Press 4 and ask for Hidden Treasures
Mission Thrift Store: (731) 285-0726 | Press 4

Our Thrift Stores at all locations are open Monday thru Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. for sales and to receive donations of goods. Call for holiday hours.

New Life Union Mission South Lauderdale-Ripley
327 Cleveland Street
Ripley, TN 38063
Assistance or Appointments: (731) 221-1777
Thrift Store:(731) 221-1777

New Life Union Mission Halls-Gates
500 South Church Street
Halls, TN 38040
Assistance or Appointments: (731) 221-1777
Thrift Store: (731) 836-7079


Image of Neal Chatham

Neal Chatham

President and CEO
Image of Angela Harrington

Angela Harrington

Youth Center Curriculum Coordinator
Image of Mark Loftin

Mark Loftin

Mission Youth Center After School Staff
Image of Wilson Armstrong

Wilson Armstrong

Mission Youth Center and Camp Director
Image of Teresa Archer

Teresa Archer

Youth Enterprises Director/Mission Youth Center After School Staff
Image of Alyce Finley

Alyce Finley

Administrative Assistant/Financial Secretary
Image of Brad Archer

Brad Archer

Mission Youth Center After-School Staff
Image of Jared Williams

Jared Williams

Mission Youth Center after School Staff
Image of Susie Collier

Susie Collier

Mission Youth Center After-School Staff
Image of Carolyn Allen

Carolyn Allen

Thrift Stores Supervisor
Image of Ned Lewis

Ned Lewis

Lauderdale County Assistance Director and Camp Maintenance Supervisor
Image of Emily Hendrix

Emily Hendrix

Mission Youth Center After-School Staff
Image of Meaghan Orman

Meaghan Orman

Mission Youth Center After-School Staff
Image of Lisa Medlin

Lisa Medlin

Media Coordinator
Image of Greg Bryant

Greg Bryant

Mission Youth Center and Camp Assistant Director
Image of Kathy Hicks

Kathy Hicks

Donation Receipt Processor and Receptionist


  • Chairman: Hubert Jones
  • Vice Chairman: Jamey Cresswell
  • Secretary: Ellen Shelton
  • Treasurer: David Wagner

    Board Members

  • Byron Medlin
  • Ellen Shelton
  • Jenny Houston
  • Qiana Johnson
  • Kay Rector
  • Ruthene Ezell
  • David Wagner
  • Jamey Cresswell
  • Justin Schroeder
  • Hubert Jones
  • Lewis Jenkins